About Mrs. Winter

Tell us about yourself:
I've been a classroom teacher for 15+ years, with experience in everything from pre-K through high school. When my 2nd grade teacher found out that I was going to school to be a teacher, she told my mother that it was a perfect fit for me!
I'm a new wife (as of January), mom of two wonderful boys, almost 16 and 23, step-mom to two amazing young adults, 21 and 22, mom-in-law to their incredible spouses, and proud grandma of two littles. I also have two spoiled cats and an equally spoiled chihuahua. My three favorite things, besides my family, are sci-fi, shoes, and My Little Pony.
Fun fact about me: I lived in 17 homes in 5 states and 3 countries in the first 21 years of my life and I now live only 20 miles from the hospital where I was born.
What is something on your Bucket List?
Visit all 50 states. I'm already up to 39, plus Washington DC.
When are you most yourself? 
In the mountains. The mountains are my zen. I missed them so much during quarantine and I had to find something else to do, so I got really into coloring. My coloring book collection went from 2 books to about 20.
What could you spend all day talking about? 
Probably unicorns or something else equally fantastical.
What do you like to do when you’re not working? 
Hang out with my family, snuggle with my dog, color, crafting, read a book, watch fantasy television or movies




  • BS in Early Childhood Education with a Minor in Spanish,
  • ESL Endorsement
  • MS in Curriculum and Instruction (scheduled to finish in September)